About me

Images

Living and working in the "Wundergarten" studio in the city

As a child, in my imagination I lived in an old greenhouse and offered self-picked meadow bouquets in front of the garden gate. As soon as I feel comfortable in an environment, I start designing my nest. I am my work, there is no separation. That is why my living and studio situation is constantly growing together. My walls are designed in a kind of "work in progress". I love to arrange different types of still lifes and to combine different objects and found pieces.

As a searcher for things, I collect old photos, frames, writings, botanical books, faded papers, boxes, fragments from nature. Very much things with patina and history. Many a find ends up in an object box, surrounded by a drawing on old paper. Dried flowers and bouquets of plants are distributed everywhere in arranged groups, leaves and flowers are pressed, seeds, bark, and shells are collected in jars and kept in old boxes – until the next picture idea. I calligraph, organize, draw, blot, snip and try in the glow of an old, glued lampshade. I search through many curious old books and advertisements for beautiful words and then sometimes put them together as word snippets. This creates collages from depictions of plants and object boxes that appear botanical. Here bizarre, curious creatures from old frames look over my shoulder and smile dreamily in the little "Wundergarten".

I am interested in the poetry and the beauty of the imperfect. When it comes to the perception of beauty, I am concerned with the Japanese aesthetic principle of Wabi-Sabi. Gallery visits, art bookstores, natural history museums, walks in the woods, the Ikebana flower placement are, among others, my sources of inspiration.

About me

I was born in Potsdam in 1967 and have lived and worked in Berlin since 1995. After my training as a type and graphic painter, I worked as a type painter in Potsdam in an advertising agency. I then studied business communication in Berlin and also attended courses in photography, typography and nature studies. Since spring 2004 I have been working in my own "Wundergarten" studio. Individual commissioned works and new ideas are created there.

Since 2017 collages and objects in the art shop of the Olbricht Collection Berlin
Annual participation in the art campaign "20 mal 20" in the studio in the Mattausch-Haus Teltow
Voluntary work at the Kunsthaus Hannah Höch e.V. Berlin
2019 exhibition participation in the "Verwalterhaus" of the Kulturkapellen e.V. Berlin

If you want to find out more about my artistic activities and see the art at the place of origin, please contact me via my email address:
email

Über mich

Images

Wohnen und Arbeiten im Stadt-Atelier „Wundergarten“

Als Kind habe ich in meiner Phantasie in einem alten Gewächshaus gewohnt und selbstgepflückte Wiesensträuße vorm Gartentor angeboten. Sobald ich mich in einer Umgebung wohlfühle, fange ich an mein Nest zu gestalten. Ich bin meine Arbeit, es gibt keine Trennung. Deshalb wächst meine Wohn– und Ateliersituation stetig zusammen. Meine Wände sind in einer Art „work in progress“ gestaltet. Ich liebe es, verschiedene Arten von Stillleben zu arrangieren, und verschiedene Objekte und Fundstücke zusammen zu bringen und zu kombinieren.

Als Sachensucherin sammle ich alte Fotos, Rahmen, Schriften, botanische Bücher, verblichene Papiere, Kisten, Fragmente aus der Natur. Sehr gern Dinge mit Patina und Geschichte. So manches Fundstück gelangt dabei in einen Objektkasten, umgeben von einer Zeichnung auf altem Papier. Getrocknete Blumen und Pflanzensträuße verteilen sich überall in arrangierten Gruppen, Blätter und Blüten werden gepresst, Samen, Rinde, Muscheln in Gläsern gesammelt und in alten Kisten verwahrt – bis zur nächsten Bildidee. Ich kalligraphiere, ordne, zeichne, kleckse, schnipple und probiere im Schein eines alten beklebten Lampenschirms. Viele kuriose alte Bücher und Werbeanzeigen werden von mir nach schönen Wörtern durchforstet und diese dann manchmal als Wortschnipsel zusammengefügt. Dabei entstehen Collagen aus Pflanzendarstellungen und botanisch anmutende Objektkästen. Dabei schauen bizarre, kuriose Wesen aus alten Rahmen über meine Schulter und lächeln verträumt in den kleinen Wundergarten.

Die Poesie und die Schönheit des Unperfekten interessiert mich dabei. Bei der Wahrnehmung von Schönheit beschäftigt mich das japanische ästhetische Prinzip des Wabi-Sabi. Galeriebesuche, Kunstbuchhandlungen, Naturkundemuseen, Waldspaziergänge, das Blumenstellen des Ikebana sind dabei u.a. meine Inspirationsquellen.

Zu meiner Person

Ich bin 1967 in Potsdam geboren und lebe und arbeite seit 1995 in Berlin. Nach meiner Ausbildung zur Schrift-und Grafikmalerin arbeitete ich als Schriftmalerin in Potsdam in einer Werbeagentur. Anschließend studierte ich in Berlin Wirtschaftskommunikation und belegte nebenher Kurse in Fotografie, Typografie sowie Naturstudium. Seit dem Frühjahr 2004 arbeite ich im eigenen Atelier „Wundergarten“. Dort entstehen individuelle Auftragswerke und neue Ideen.

Seit 2017 Collagen und Objekte im Art Shop der Olbricht Collection Berlin
Jährliche Teilnahme an der Kunstaktion "20 mal 20" im Atelier im Mattausch-Haus Teltow
Ehrenamtliche Mitarbeit Kunsthaus Hannah Höch e.V. Berlin
2019 Ausstellungsbeteiligung im Verwalterhaus des Kulturkapellen e.V. Berlin

Wer mehr über meine künstlerischen Aktivitäten erfahren und die Bilder am Entstehungsort ansehen möchte kann mich gern über meine Mailadresse kontaktieren:
email